Ohio Council on Victims Justice

Ohio Council on Victims Justice

The Ohio Council on Victims Justice plays an active role in the Department's efforts to improve victim services. They provide input and make suggestions for operational changes that impact victims and serve as liaisons between the Department and the constituents of Council members.

This Council also assists the Department in the development of victim services and departmental practices that are victim-sensitive by critiquing relevant policies, reviewing and commenting upon the agency's goals and objectives, and developing recommendations for the implementation of needed services.

Council members aid in the victim education process by playing a leadership role in professional associations discussing victim issues and being an information source for the public on correctional victim issues. Members of this council represent victims, victim service coalitions, law enforcement, prosecutors, judges, and other stakeholders.

Members

Phyllis Carlson-Riehm, Executive Director David Voth, Executive Director
Action Ohio Coalition for Battered Women Crime Victim Services
5900 Roche Drive #445 330 North Elizabeth Street, 2nd Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43229 Lima, Ohio 45801-4311
614-825-0551; 888-622-9315 419-222-8666
actionohio@sbcglobal.net victim@crimevictimservices.org
 
Rachel Babich Nancy Neylon, Director
MADD, Ohio State Office Ohio Domestic Violence Network
5900 Roche Drive, Suite 250 4807 Evanswood Drive, Suite 201
Columbus, Ohio 43229 Columbus, Ohio 43229
614-885-6233 Ext. 3952 614-781-9651; 800-934-9840
Rachel.babich@madd.org Nancyn@odvn.org
   
Rosa Beltre, Executive Director Sherry Nolan
Ohio Alliance to End Sexual Violence Parents of Murdered Children
1228 Euclid Avenue, Suite 200 4960 Ridge Avenue, Suite #2
Cleveland, Ohio 44115 Cincinnati, Ohio 45209
888-886-8388 or 216-658-1381 ext. 125 or 216-619-6195 513-721-5683
rbeltre@oaesv.org snolan@pomc.org
   
Liz Poprocki, Director  
Ohio Victim Witness Association  
90 Northwoods Blvd., Suite B1-6  
Columbus, Ohio 43235  
614-787-9001  
liz@ovwa.org  
Catherine Lee Lauren MacDade
Ohio Crime Victim Justice Center Helpline of Delaware and Morrow Counties
74 A. South Liberty 11 N. Franklin Street
Powell, Ohio 43235 Delaware, Ohio 43015
614-848-8500 740-363-1835
cathyharperlee@ocvjc.org imacdade@helplinedelmore.org
   
Libra Martin Debra Seltzer, Program Administrator
Ohio Crime Victim Justice Center Ohio Department of Health, SA & DV Prevention
74 A. South Liberty 246 North High Street, 8th Floor
Powell, Ohio 43235 Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-848-8500 614-728-2176
l-k-martin@hotmail.com debra.seltzer@odh.ohio.gov

Ex-Officio Members

 

Cynthia Mausser, Managing Director Chrystal Pounds-Alexander, Administrator
Ohio Dept. of Rehabilitation and Correction Office of Victim Services
4545 Fisher Road, Suite D Ohio Dept. of Rehabilitation and Correction
Columbus, Ohio 43228 Columbus, Ohio 43228
614-466-0306 614-728-1551
 
Gary Heath, Program Director Dawn Porter
Office of Criminal Justice Services Ohio Family Violence Prevention Center Frank T. Bow Building
1970 West Broad Street 201 Cleveland Ave. SW, Suite 100
Columbus, Ohio 43223 Canton, Ohio 44702
614-466-0306 330-451-7834
gmheath@dps.state.oh.us dawn.porter@odrc.state.oh.us
 
Kathleen Kovach, Parole Board Member (Victim Representative) Kate Foulke, Acting Administrator
Ohio Dept. of Rehabilitation and Correction Ohio Dept. of Youth Services
4545 Fisher Road, Suite D Office of Victim Services
Columbus, Ohio 43228 30 W. Spring St. - 5th Floor
614-937-4591 Columbus, Ohio 43215
kathleen.kovach@odrc.state.oh.us 614-466-8635
  kate.foulke@dys.ohio.gov